08.13.04 3:34 pm
Goodbye, Cruel Company

The company I work for is a relatively respected Fortune 500 Mortgage Company. I would like to think I work with people who are on or around my intelligence level.

However, there's always going to be the idiots. Every workplace has at least a few, and you are about to endure a creation from the biggest one in my company (fortunately he's obviously not in it anymore...but I digress) and his "Goodbye letter" he sent to EVERYONE in our headquarters (Around 1300 in this location)...And boy, does he EVER make an impression (copied word-for-word, and it was sent as a MS Word attachment):
    Well, Well Well, where do I start, First of all I�d like to Introduce myself to those of you that don�t know me, or didn�t know me. If I�ve never came up and talked to you, then I probably didn�t like you, and if you don�t know me you probably hate me. I am one and only Eric [last name] a.k.a. Limbo Champion. Secondly I�d like to thank all the people at [Name of Co] and [Name of Person who runs the temp agency internally] who made this happen. I�ve been here a little over a year now, and as some of you know I�ll be leaving for San Diego on the 15th of August where a brighter future awaits me. I�ve worked and been trained in Funding, Rate Lock, HUD Mod, Loan Delivery, and STLA Management departments where I�m currently putting in my last hour writing this letter. I had a pretty flexible schedule and I liked being on top of everything it fits me and will get me to reach my goal sooner.

    Through all these departments and all this training I�ve learned a lot and met a lot of people :) Funding and STLA management department I�d call as my home maybe someone from there could tell you why. I have an ability to see people right through just by looking into their eyes and those departments were my favorite ones.

    This company will be a lot friendlier and more fun to work for, by putting in positive thoughts in people�s heads so employees don�t wake up every morning saying Damn I don�t feel like going to work. Treat everyone as you would yourself. Changing your last name/position should not change your personality. Some people here are the type of people that even if the mouth is lying the face will still be telling the truth.

    I do show respect a few, because they respect me back, and don�t treat me as a �temp�, but as a guy that does the job 110%. Positive attitude brought to work every single day and not once I�ve called off a sick day, or a just didn�t come in day. Actually let me correct that 2 days aug 5th and 6th I had just didn�t come in days. Well I was packing. I was raised a hard worker and everyone in my family is, but when I�m done with work early be careful I might raise hell before I speak softly. Not once I had to bow to a bully to obtain my respect.

    Well I wish luck to everyone and may God be with you on your journeys as he is on mine.

    Good Bye everyone Fun working with most of ya�ll.

    If I offended anyone by writing this letter, you always have an option to Sue Me! If you don�t know who I am here is a link to some pics you will find me there http://djarod.com/v-web/gallery/albums.php

    If you�d like to write a response to the letter please email me at my home email [email protected]

    Once again Thank You!
I hope you read this, Eric...because someone needs to advise you that this letter was the most unprofessional, moronic and pointless document in this history of stupid letters.

Congratulations! You're a dumbass!


backnext


newest + older + profile + gbook + notes + textmsgs + extras + about me + reviews + design
This site is best viewed in netscape IE 5.0+ at any resolution