01.21.03 12:40 pm
incase of emergency

I have spent kind of a ridiculous amount of time thinking about what superpower I would want if I were suddenly granted one (you never know).

I'm pretty sure it's not flying, because that seems too dangerous considering how often I run into things on the ground. Think about all those birds and telephone wires and stuff � I can barely avoid those things in two dimensions of movement.

Telepathy would be good if I could turn it off and on at will. Otherwise, no thanks; basic human empathy will get you almost as far. And body language is entirely underestimated (I still think they should teach this in school).

In the end, I'm going to have to go with being ridiculously, insanely, youre-going-to-hate-me-but-pretend-to-love-me wealthy. Practical, possible, and damn fun.

You know, just in case.


backnext


newest + older + profile + gbook + notes + textmsgs + extras + about me + reviews + design
This site is best viewed in netscape IE 5.0+ at any resolution