05.02.03 2:40 pm
napping ears

I�ll be the first to admit that years of punk rock shows have seriously damaged my hearing. I am forever turning up the television and asking others to repeat themselves.

Why then, is it the moment I lie down for a brief nap, I can hear the respiration of an ant? Sounds that I normally never hear (or choose not to) are suddenly deafeningly loud. Like the fishbowl...that bastard in there sounds like hes throwing himself against the walls.

I hear the purring of my cat, normally a relaxing sound, and begin to ruminate the possibility that my cat has purchased a Harley-Davidson Fatboy and chose to tune it up on the sofa.

But when it thunderstorms, I am out like a light.

Insatiably weird.



backnext


newest + older + profile + gbook + notes + textmsgs + extras + about me + reviews + design
This site is best viewed in netscape IE 5.0+ at any resolution