05.09.03 11:01 am
I dont like my coffee black, either...so-rry.

I was at the cash register purchasing some items when the cashier asked for my CVS card. I have one of those lil ones on my keychain, so I handed him my keys. On my keyring, I had a little mini cellphone/clock thing, and the cashier noticed it.
    "Oh, is that your cell phone?" He inquired.
    "Uh, no..." I answered, surprised he would even THINK a thing so small and fake-looking (and on my KEYRING) would be a real cell.
    "It's cute...its...silver..." he observed
    "Yeah," I said, "it matches my real cell phone"
    "So then what was wrong with black?" his voice had taken a sudden change and he glared at me
    "Excuse me?" I took a step back.
    "I said, whats wrong with black? You got silver, not black." Still glaring.
    "Well, the black one looked even more...uh...unrealistic than this one" I explained.
    "Yeah, it figures" He barked, and practically threw my bag at me.
I stepped away, looking over my shoulder as I left ...you know, to make sure he wasn't breathing down my neck or anything. What the hell just happened!? I thought to myself. Call it a hunch, but something tells me it had nothing to do with the "cellphone" itself.


backnext


newest + older + profile + gbook + notes + textmsgs + extras + about me + reviews + design
This site is best viewed in netscape IE 5.0+ at any resolution