05.11.05 1:07 pm
its enough to GIVE you a headache

By all means, I love any company that creates a pill one can take to help ward off headaches AND stay awake while working. But I got really freakin irritated at the store yesterday when I went to purchase my beloved Exc3drin.

They have all kinds of different types to choose from...Extra Strength, Tension Headache, Sinus Headache, Migraine...etc. So I thought, what is the difference? Surely something makes them individuals considering the migraine version is about two DOLLARS more than the Extra Strength...right?

Dont let the name fool you -- the Migraine version contains the exact same ingredients (250mg Acetaminophen, 250mg Aspirin, 65mg Caffiene) as the Extra Strength.

*Blink*

Better yet -- their Tension headache version does NOT have Aspirin in it but it COSTS MORE than the Migraine dose! YOU GET LESS AND PAY MORE! Dont believe me? Click on the types I listed for a fact sheet straight from the source).

What the shit is *that* all about?

People, its a simple lesson: It's what's on the inside that counts. And it always helps to take a minute to look at what youre putting in your body.

PS...I bought the store/generic brand and saved myself about $4, thankyouverymuch.


backnext


newest + older + profile + gbook + notes + textmsgs + extras + about me + reviews + design
This site is best viewed in netscape IE 5.0+ at any resolution