05-08-02 10:32 p.m.
survival of the soberist

Saturday, my girl and I went to a party at our friend's house.

Everything went as expected, party-ish. But when the evening ended, everyone was too drunk to drive home, so we agreed to stay the night.

I was pleasantly surprised when one of the guys brought me a pillow and blanket, explaining to anyone in ear-shot that I was passed out. Except I wasn't, and thanked him for being so sweet.

He made a face, and from what i could make out, it was an embaressed one.

I just thought it was nice because usually at parties when the evening begins to wind-down, it's everyone for themselves...especially when there's a scarce amount of blankets and/or pillows.

It could be that I'm simply easy to please, so to speak. Or maybe I'm just accustomed to partying with very inconsiderate individuals.


backnext


newest + older + profile + gbook + notes + textmsgs + extras + about me + reviews + design
This site is best viewed in netscape IE 5.0+ at any resolution