01.23.03 11:40 am
poor fishie

Proof that cats, although resourceful, lack scientific reasoning:
My cat is determined to catch my sister's goldfish, and this is a daily task.

Every day when I come home from work, the water level is significantly lower than when I left in the morning (more than could reasonable be accounted for by evaporation).

Last night I heard a faint lapping sound. Not being particularly fond of water, and having reinforced this knowledge by dipping her paw (the cat, not my sister) into the bowl, her solution is to drink all of the water out of the bowl. Admirable...but a cat can only consume so much water before having to go relieve ones self, at which point I take the opportunity to replace the water. Upon finishing, she returns to drink more water, not noticing that any progress made had suddenly been erased.

That, or she does possess scientific reasoning, lacking only the command of language to tell me precisely what kind of a vicious bitch she and the dog think I am.


backnext


newest + older + profile + gbook + notes + textmsgs + extras + about me + reviews + design
This site is best viewed in netscape IE 5.0+ at any resolution