01.23.03 1:04 pm
The Shower

My dad and I have this on-going disagreement about the level that the showerhead should be set on. He insists on leaving it on �low� (read: trickling like the aftermath of a spring rain that would take 5 HOURS to wash out my conditioner with�I might as well follow the cats lead and lick myself clean; seeing as it would be faster), because if it's too high, then it "costs too much".

I already don't like mornings to begin with and I definitely don't want any *cold* showers lurking in them, which brings me to the next problem: temperature level.

Everyone and the cat have already finished getting ready (read: showered), but if I decide to take a 15 minute shower, not only is it "too long", but I'm also "using all the hot water". I usually retaliate with something like, "what's it matter?!" which prompts him to get defensive and then words are exchanged -- for about an hour.

The last rant I have with the shower (worth talking about) is the "Massage" setting. See, it's not a "Massage" at all. More appropriately re-labeling it "Jumped by Thugs" would at least serve as a warning to the unsuspecting individuals about to subject them selves to torture.

And this, my friends, is how I start my day, every day. I think everyone has a better understanding of my justifiable bitchiness day - after day - after day...



backnext


newest + older + profile + gbook + notes + textmsgs + extras + about me + reviews + design
This site is best viewed in netscape IE 5.0+ at any resolution