06.03.03 11:15 am
Random entry for Random Be a Dumbass Week

At first I was going to be careful about this and censor my wording for this particular entry, but fuck that. This is my damn diary and I will say anydamnthing I damn well want to, dammit. Don't bother whining to me in the guestbook either because I won't be having any of it.

This whole "Random Guestbook Signing Week" is the most bogus thing ever. Why do we need a special set "holiday" to visit other people's diaries to read an entry and leave a nice comment in their guestbook? This should be a normal procedure, people. I'm talkin' daily. It's called being nice. Now I understand this is a foreign concept to some of you..which is why I found it necessary to address this issue today. But this lil excuse we have going this week makes me sick. And to add insult to injury, people don't even follow the "rules"; they fail to actually read the author's entries, but instead they just head straight to the guestbook to leave their indisclosed, unsolicited advertising for their own site. As opposed to saying "Hey, that _____ you mentioned in your ____ entry, I can totally relate" or some shit like that, which would be most appropriate, they just shit out some, "happy random guestbook signing week! blah!" out of their ass.. and that's the extent of it.

It's almost as bad as the peckerheads who litter your guestbook with "Hey, thanks for signing my guestbook!" Hey, you're an asshole!


backnext


newest + older + profile + gbook + notes + textmsgs + extras + about me + reviews + design
This site is best viewed in netscape IE 5.0+ at any resolution