08.05.03 2:38 pm
oh FOR THE LOVE OF GOD!

I was always told to write like I speak. I, along with many MANY others, do *not* use the word aftermath in regular conversation.

When we were kids, aftermath came recess.

I say this because I see so many people write about this and that, literal crap. But then they disrupt the flow of words with something honky like, "Hamper and Damper" (not to be confused with Hekyll and Jekyll, who didn�t write too well, either) or "Motorists" (no more drivers, eh? Don't fall into this DMV Handbook trap) or my (least) favorite, "Hospitalized" (Bathrooms get sanitized. Shirts get Martinized. People do not get hospitalized. They�re in the hospital.)

< /endrant>


backnext


newest + older + profile + gbook + notes + textmsgs + extras + about me + reviews + design
This site is best viewed in netscape IE 5.0+ at any resolution