11-13-02 12:12 a.m.
Ice cream ripoff

Dear seemingly-harmless-old-man-who-owns-the-deli-store-on-the-bottom-floor-at-the-building-where-I-work,

I understand that money doesn't grow on trees, and you have to charge a little extra for your goods due to the convenience of your vacinity located in our workplace.

However, charging me $2.75 for a Strawberry Shortcake IceCream Bar (which was half melted) that should only cost a mere 50 cents but I'd be generous enough to spend up to $1.50 for, is downright for the birds.

How, may I ask, do you sleep at night?

Yours Truly,
Girl.Who.Is.In.Your.Store.At.Least.Twice.A.Day, But.Will.Never.Actually.SAY.Any.Of.This.To.You.Because.She's.Nice.Like.That.


backnext


newest + older + profile + gbook + notes + textmsgs + extras + about me + reviews + design
This site is best viewed in netscape IE 5.0+ at any resolution